Customer Reviews

We try our best to provide a service that our customers expect and products that they can rely on. But don’t take our word for it, see what they say below.

Every review we receive we will feed a cat in need read more.

  1. Gill holland 05/05/2022

    After much research i found buyrope by far the best value and easiest site to navigate, ordered the synthetic hemp 8m in 28mm and am amazed how natural it looks, easy to cut and seal the edges add in super fast delivery makes this a 5star, thanks

    back-garden-synthetic-hemp-decking-rope

    • Erno 06/05/2022

      Hi Gill,

      Thank you very much for the picture – the decking rope looks really great! ☺

      We are happy that you are satisfied with the synthetic hemp rope.

      It’s also great that you found the website easy to navigate and that the delivery of the order was prompt.

      Many thanks for the review and we hope that you’ll enjoy the rope for a long time.

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  2. Joanne hewitt 29/04/2022

    Order 4 measured pieces of hemp rope and 8 cap ends for a decking project.
    Measuring tips were helpful as I didn’t know where to start!
    Arrived quickly and exactly as I wanted.
    Would definitely buy again if required and would recommend.

    • Gyopi 29/04/2022

      Hi Joanne,

      Glad to hear the measuring tips helped you purchase exactly what you wanted!

      Hope the decking rope will stay up for a very long time but if you need a new one or anything else in the future, we’ll be happy to help. ☺

      Have a great long weekend!

      Gyopi

  3. Marie Mann 21/04/2022

    The rope came promptly. Unfortunately we run out of rope near the top even though we used the calculator on the site. Thankfully we had saved part the old rope that was still good. The rope does not come neatly rolled so you’ll have to do some prepping and maybe need two people to do the work.

    sisal-rope-cat-scratch

    • Gyopi 21/04/2022

      Hi Marie,

      Thanks for the image, the cat scratching post looks very neat and goes well with your decor! Hope your cat(s) will love it and spare your furniture in return. ☺

      Sorry to hear you ran out of rope after using our calculator. Mathematically, the calculation itself is correct but it’s based on a round post rather than an angular one like you have. It’s a happy coincidence though that you had some rope left over and you were able to finish your project with it.

      Unfortunately the ropes that are sold by the meter are not rolled as neatly as the full coils as these lengths need to be uncoiled and cut to size according to each customer’s individual request.

      Hope this helps and wishing you a great day ahead!

      Kind regards,

      Gyopi

  4. Ken 02/04/2022

    Buy Rope promptly supplie the rope
    I ordered. “Does what it says on the tin”

    • Erno 04/04/2022

      Hi Ken,

      Thank you very much leaving the review!

      It’s great to hear that you are satisfied with our service. ☺

      Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  5. Michael Chapman 29/03/2022

    Our cat had shredded the rope on her scratching post and it needed replacing. BuyRope appealed to me as on their website they did recommend Sisal rope for use with scratching posts. I ordered a length of 10mm Sisal rope and after a prompt delivery I replaced the shredded rope with the new Sisal rope. Result one happy cat again.

    • Erno 30/03/2022

      Hi Michael,

      Glad to hear that the you are satisfied with the rope and the delivery.

      Hope that the cat will enjoy her renewed scratching post.

      Many thanks for the review and we wish you a great day ahead! 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  6. Angie Henson 18/03/2022

    Bought 2 washing lines, they are lovely just what l was looking for. This is the first time l have bought from this company and l was really happy with the service.

    • Gyopi 21/03/2022

      Hi Angie,

      Thanks for the positive feedback.

      Really glad that you’re happy with the service and the washing lines 🙂

      Many thanks for the review and we hope to see you shopping with us more in the future. 😀

      Kind regards,

      Gyopi

  7. Minnie Shipton 13/03/2022

    Bought 3 types of natural rope as I don’t like synthetic anything and i LOVE ❤ the smell of natural rope. They arrived SUPERFAST!! I split the Jute rope as it was a bit too thick for intended purpose and I didn’t need it to be too strong. (It’s to pull a bag of logs on my homemade log trolley. Shown below.) Am surprised how cheap the rope is and will definitely buy more from this FANTASTIC BRITISH company!!😁 HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!👍Am glad you’re donating to a cat charity. 😁

    rope-strands

    • Erno 14/03/2022

      Hi Minnie,

      Thank you very much for the kind words and for the picture too – the rope looks great. ! ☺

      We are happy that you are satisfied with the quality and the delivery of our ropes.

      It’s really great to hear that people appreciate our charity work too.

      Many thanks for the review again and we hope you’ll be shopping with us more in the future.

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  8. Joshua Collins 26/02/2022

    Had two orders from these guys — Good communication and delivery couldnt really ask for more!

    one rop order smelt a bit ( just storage smell) , but its cotton and easily fixed no reason to get in a twist so top notch service thanks guys!

    • Gyopi 28/02/2022

      Thanks for your review, Joshua!

      Glad to hear you were happy with the service we provided. 🙂

      Unfortunately some ropes do have an odour, either due to the manufacturing process (like hemp or manila), or in case of cotton, because the rope is so absorbent, it can take in the smell of other ropes it has been stored together with at the warehouse.

      Hope you have a great day!

      Gyopi

  9. John Blaiklock 19/02/2022

    Rope arrived quickly and was as described. Service was excellent. I quickly butchered it into a mooring bridle for me new catamaran.

    • Erno 21/02/2022

      Hi John,

      Thank you for the kind words! ☺

      We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the delivery process and quality of the rope.

      It’s glad to hear that you have found good use for the rope and we hope that you’ll shop with us more in the future.

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  10. Graham Shimmin 07/02/2022

    We needed a bannister for the steep stairs leading to our garage. BuyRope was the cheapest but the quality was excellent with a speedy delivery.
    Having had rescue cats ourselves we like the link to the charity. Highly recommended. Thankyou.

    Synthetic-hemp-staircase

    • Erno 07/02/2022

      Hi Graham,

      Than you very much for the picture, the bannister looks stunning. ☺

      We are glad to hear that you’re happy with our service and the cause we support.

      We are trying to support as many charities as we can in order to help animals in need.

      Many thanks for the review, and we hope you have a great week ahead.

      Kind regards,

      Erno

    View More

Products