Customer Reviews

We try our best to provide a service that our customers expect and products that they can rely on. But don’t take our word for it, see what they say below.

Every review we receive we will feed a cat in need read more.

  1. Katherine 13/12/2021

    Excellent guidance before buying, and very pleased with the purchase – looks great.

    • Erno 14/12/2021

      Hi Katherine,

      We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the rope ordered and our service.

      Many thanks for leaving the review and we wish a great week ahead! 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  2. Penny 27/11/2021

    Great service! Thank you very much!

    • David 30/11/2021

      Hi Penny,

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

      We are glad that you are satisfied with our services.

      You’re most welcome and we hope to see you shopping with us more in the future!

      Kind regards,
      David

  3. Kim 07/11/2021

    Good service. Ordered several types of twine, all received promptly and the products have been as described and fit for our needs. Thanks

    • Erno 08/11/2021

      Hi Kim,

      Thanks for the review, it’s great to hear that you received all the twines in time.

      We are happy that you are satisfied with them and we wish you good luck with your project.☺

      Hope you have a great week ahead!

      Erno

  4. Labram 18/10/2021

    Good products. Quickly delivered and helpful advice on the phone.

    garden-path-decking-rope

    • Erno 19/10/2021

      Hi Labram,

      Thank you very much for the picture, the decking rope looks stunning!

      Glad that you are happy with our products and that we were able to assist you in choosing the right rope and accessories.

      Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you a great day! 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  5. LUDGROVE FAMILY 17/09/2021

    Our second purchase , quick delivery, 1st class rope good to work with -will recommend

    • David 21/09/2021

      Good Morning,

      Thank you for choosing us again, it is very much appreciated.

      We are glad that you have received the rope quickly and that you are satisfied with it.

      If you have any questions in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help.

      Kind regards,
      David

  6. Brian Henderson 16/09/2021

    Great service and good quality products

    • David 21/09/2021

      Hi Brian,

      Thanks for leaving a review!

      We are glad that you are satisfied with the service provided as well as the quality of the products.

      Let us know if you have any questions in the future.

      Kind regards,
      David

  7. Bethany 11/09/2021

    Good rope, perfect for our anchor at rowing and a good price

    • Timi Kacso 15/09/2021

      Hi Bethany,

      Thank you for the kind words! ☺

      We’re very glad to hear you’re satisfied with our product and service we provided.

      Let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

      Kind regards,
      Timi

  8. Tim Newcombe 16/08/2021

    Hate leaving Neg reviews but feel i have no choice but to warn other marine users. i brought a purpose-made mooring rope 32mm with a hard eye both ends. the top splice failed within weeks of being in the sea and the bottom now i have it is also very slack. i had to pay a diver to recover the mooring and it stands me at more then the rope was. customer service to me has been rubbish much like the product. Ive included photos you can see the end of the rope where splice has pulled out is still melted together and you can see the lower splice is a loose splice very very poorly put together.

    • Gyopi 17/08/2021

      Hi Tim,

      Thank you for the review and the constructive criticism!

      Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

      As per our Returns Policy (https://www.buyrope.co.uk/delivery-and-returns/#returns), we will always refund orders in full or send out replacements if a certain item provided by us is faulty.

      Usually we only accept complaints within 7 working days after the goods were delivered, but we are happy to make an exception in this case to help make up for the inconvenience.

      Unfortunately however, sometimes the damage or issue cannot be fully assessed by looking at the photos. In these situations, we would need to have the rope back at our warehouse for an inspection.

      As per our conversations via email, please allow us to recover the rope at our own cost and assess the damage.

      After inspection, we would be more than happy to refund your order in full or send out a replacement rope if it was inadequate for use.

      Hope this is helpful and please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns.

      Kind regards,

      Gyopi

  9. Jeff H 05/08/2021

    Not one for normally leaving reviews but as these guys have a tie with a Cat charity and a review feeds an abandoned Cat, I am happy to do so as I have cats that I rescued too. I like to see business supporting charities. I ordered some 3 strand 12mm Nylon to make mooring lines for my boat. It arrived in good time, its a decent quality and spliced well. I use 3 strand as splicing braided rope is still beyond me at the moment but I am learning 🙂 Decent service and a fair price. Thanks and keep up the good work with the Cats charity too.

    • erno 06/08/2021

      Hi Jeff,

      Thanks a lot for the review!

      It’s great to hear that you’re happy with our product and the cause we support.

      We are trying to support as many charities as we can in order to help animals in need. 🙂

      We are glad that you like the rope and we hope you will be shopping with us more in the future.

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  10. Alice Onion 04/08/2021

    The tug of war rope is perfect! What’s more – it is very good value. And to top it all, ‘BuyRope’ bumped my order forward, at no extra cost, so the rope arrived in good time for our street party. Couldn’t recommend these guys highly enough.

    • David 06/08/2021

      Hi Alice,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

      We are glad that you received the rope on time. It looks like everyone had great fun.

      It’s great to see so many people find joy in our rope. We all enjoyed seeing this picture.☺

      Hope you can enjoy it on more street parties!

      Many thanks,
      David

    View More

Products