Customer Reviews

We try our best to provide a service that our customers expect and products that they can rely on. But don’t take our word for it, see what they say below.

Every review we receive we will feed a cat in need read more.

  1. Labram 18/10/2021

    Good products. Quickly delivered and helpful advice on the phone.

  2. LUDGROVE FAMILY 17/09/2021

    Our second purchase , quick delivery, 1st class rope good to work with -will recommend

    • David 21/09/2021

      Good Morning,

      Thank you for choosing us again, it is very much appreciated.

      We are glad that you have received the rope quickly and that you are satisfied with it.

      If you have any questions in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help.

      Kind regards,
      David

  3. Brian Henderson 16/09/2021

    Great service and good quality products

    • David 21/09/2021

      Hi Brian,

      Thanks for leaving a review!

      We are glad that you are satisfied with the service provided as well as the quality of the products.

      Let us know if you have any questions in the future.

      Kind regards,
      David

  4. Bethany 11/09/2021

    Good rope, perfect for our anchor at rowing and a good price

    • Timi Kacso 15/09/2021

      Hi Bethany,

      Thank you for the kind words! ☺

      We’re very glad to hear you’re satisfied with our product and service we provided.

      Let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

      Kind regards,
      Timi

  5. Tim Newcombe 16/08/2021

    Hate leaving Neg reviews but feel i have no choice but to warn other marine users. i brought a purpose-made mooring rope 32mm with a hard eye both ends. the top splice failed within weeks of being in the sea and the bottom now i have it is also very slack. i had to pay a diver to recover the mooring and it stands me at more then the rope was. customer service to me has been rubbish much like the product. Ive included photos you can see the end of the rope where splice has pulled out is still melted together and you can see the lower splice is a loose splice very very poorly put together.

    • Gyopi 17/08/2021

      Hi Tim,

      Thank you for the review and the constructive criticism!

      Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

      As per our Returns Policy (https://www.buyrope.co.uk/delivery-and-returns/#returns), we will always refund orders in full or send out replacements if a certain item provided by us is faulty.

      Usually we only accept complaints within 7 working days after the goods were delivered, but we are happy to make an exception in this case to help make up for the inconvenience.

      Unfortunately however, sometimes the damage or issue cannot be fully assessed by looking at the photos. In these situations, we would need to have the rope back at our warehouse for an inspection.

      As per our conversations via email, please allow us to recover the rope at our own cost and assess the damage.

      After inspection, we would be more than happy to refund your order in full or send out a replacement rope if it was inadequate for use.

      Hope this is helpful and please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns.

      Kind regards,

      Gyopi

  6. Jeff H 05/08/2021

    Not one for normally leaving reviews but as these guys have a tie with a Cat charity and a review feeds an abandoned Cat, I am happy to do so as I have cats that I rescued too. I like to see business supporting charities. I ordered some 3 strand 12mm Nylon to make mooring lines for my boat. It arrived in good time, its a decent quality and spliced well. I use 3 strand as splicing braided rope is still beyond me at the moment but I am learning 🙂 Decent service and a fair price. Thanks and keep up the good work with the Cats charity too.

    • erno 06/08/2021

      Hi Jeff,

      Thanks a lot for the review!

      It’s great to hear that you’re happy with our product and the cause we support.

      We are trying to support as many charities as we can in order to help animals in need. 🙂

      We are glad that you like the rope and we hope you will be shopping with us more in the future.

      Kind regards,

      Erno

  7. Alice Onion 04/08/2021

    The tug of war rope is perfect! What’s more – it is very good value. And to top it all, ‘BuyRope’ bumped my order forward, at no extra cost, so the rope arrived in good time for our street party. Couldn’t recommend these guys highly enough.

    • David 06/08/2021

      Hi Alice,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

      We are glad that you received the rope on time. It looks like everyone had great fun.

      It’s great to see so many people find joy in our rope. We all enjoyed seeing this picture.☺

      Hope you can enjoy it on more street parties!

      Many thanks,
      David

  8. Martyn Richards 26/07/2021

    Hi I have been speaking to David today and he has asked me to send some images of fenders that i have made useing your 12mm synthetic rope

    • David 26/07/2021

      Hi Martyn,

      Thanks for sending the images over, the fenders look amazing!

      Hope that we can restock the 12mm synthetic hemp and you can go ahead with your project soon.

      Have a lovely week ahead,

      David

  9. Duncan McKelvie 26/07/2021

    Very pleased with product in colour, texture and ease of working. See application in attached picture.

    • Gyopi Szasz 26/07/2021

      Hi Duncan,

      Glad to see our synthetic hemp used in such a cool project, we love how it turned out!

      This type of rope is the best option for outdoor use as it can withstand the weather conditions very well. It’s very similar in texture, colour and handling to the natural hemp but it’s more suitable for such applications.

      Hope you have a great week ahead. 🙂

      Gyopi

  10. Victoria Braithwaite 16/07/2021

    Great service, good quality and speedy delivery.

    • Gyopi Szasz 21/07/2021

      Hi Victoria,

      Thanks a lot for the kind words!

      We’re very glad to hear you’re satisfied with the service and product we provided.

      Let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Gyopi

    View More

Products